October challenge @ Jot Blog

Hello again,

I’m soooo into the mood board challenges over at Jot. This month the board was created by Sharmaine Kruijver. I LOVE Sharmaine’s work, her pages are always so fresh! Check out her blog here.

So here is the board…20131020-124820.jpg
I loved the blue, greens & yellows of the globes and crayons, and the stacked suitcases, as well as the illustrations on the plates. Overall the mood board gave me a feeling of adventure!

So I dug into my stash and used some older (not really, but ranges seem to change so quickly nowadays!) Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm. I pulled out all the minty/sky blue papers and used the circles and doodles as my focus. Along with this gorgeous photo of my girls, I really feel I captured that feeling of adventure!

So here it is – ‘hello adventure’
20131020-125332.jpg
20131020-125353.jpg
20131020-125414.jpg
Thanks for stopping by to have a look and make sure you check out the challenge over atJot

Big Loves,
Tam x

4 thoughts on “October challenge @ Jot Blog

  1. Hi there Tamara! Thanks so much for entering our Jot Mood Board challenge. I’m excited to announce that you have been chosen as our second winner of the challenge! Yay! Congrats. Your prize is from our sponsor The Janelle Wind Collection. When you get a chance, can you email me or message me through the Jot page on facebook so I can send on your details to Janelle and she can organise your prize. Yay! Kim

Leave a Reply

