Jot’s February Mood Board challenge

Hi there, 

I have to say that this months Jot Mood Board got me really excited!! Now don’t get me wrong, I love pastel mint and pink as much as the next girl, but I’m a bit over it. It’s been everywhere, all over everything, for a good while now, so that made this mood board a breath of fresh air! The deep purples, pinks and jades really made me go wow!! 

  
Then came the tricky part! I NEVER scrap with purple, it’s just not my colour, so I really had to dig in my stash to find bits that would work. Thank goodness for my unnatural habit of stashing Heidi Swapp goodies for eons, because this was nearly the only purple I had! Combined with some more recent Shimelle, and Crate paper, I managed to pull together a layout  I am super happy with!! 

   
 
My eldest daughter is super embarrassed that I scrapped this pic, she thinks she looks like a ‘dork’. But I think it’s important to remember those awkward times with new glasses, wobbly teeth and not so great haircuts! I think she’s pretty cool regardless!! 

Till next time, 

Big loves, Tam x

8 thoughts on “Jot’s February Mood Board challenge

  1. I absolutely love this! The layers, the colours, the photo! Its awesome.
    I’ve popped by from the Jot Magazine challenge and I’m off to check out your other work!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Louise 🙂

  2. Well you absolutely nailed this challenge… thank heavens for squirreled away Heidi products hey.
    Love your layout…Thanks so much for taking the challenge at Jot this month.
    Mardi x

  3. Hi Tam – thanks for entering our Mood Board challenge — I am thrilled to say we have voted your entry our winner. You have won the original canvas from Jodie York. I have added your winning entry to our facebook page but in case you didnt see that, can you email me kim@kimarcher.com.au and I can organise your prize to be sent out ASAP. Thanks heaps KIM

Leave a Reply

