Holy Moley, how did March get here?? 

Where did January and February go??? I’m really not happy about the year passing by so quickly, but at least a new month means a new crop of challenges!

So, here I am, back again to share the first of my March challenge layouts! Playing along at Kraft+ blog with their ‘A hint of hound’ challenge. 


I really thought I was going to have no chance of completing a layout for this challenge, I’m really not a fan of Houndstooth and didn’t expect to find any in my stash! But lo and behold, I had 3 different papers! One of which was a very old Stampin’ up paper I have been hanging on to for yonks! Felt good to use that up!

The other element of the challenge was to work with the sketch. I loved working with this! It’s been a while since I’ve done a sketch challenge, it’s kind of nice to have the page mapped out for you!

So here it is! Love the busy, grungy page I was able to come up with. Feels like I punked up boring old houndstooth a bit!

CRAZY KIDS!


4 thoughts on “Holy Moley, how did March get here?? 

  1. Giggles! Adore that photo and I REALLY like the bold, fun look you’ve got going on your page. The chevrons teamed with the houndstooth is a BRILL combo! I had to dig hard to find any…then of course, as soon as I’ve finished my page, I found some. GRRR!!! Anyways…glad you found plenty to play with and of course, thanks for joining in with us at K+!!!

  2. It’s amazing how much houndstooth we all have hidden in our stash 😉 Brilliant take on the challenge…I love the colours of your paper, your background & cool photo. Thanks for joining us over @ Kraft+ this month 🙂

Leave a Reply

