D-lish Scraps March inspo board

Back again to share another layout for March! This time I’m having a go at the March inspiration board over at the D-lish Scraps Blog called “Sunny Daze”.


I loved the colour combo in this board and had a certain idea how I was going to play with this, but when I sat down to give it a go, I went in a completely opposite direction! And to be completely honest I struggled with this page, it’s pretty out there! Let me know what you think!


  
This was my first time using texture paste and I love it! I had previously used a really thick gesso on my stencils, but the texture paste just gives that little bit more dimension. I think it looks awesome through the Flutterby stencil.

The wood veneer title is from the D’lish scraps shop, and I just coated that with some Jo Sonya acrylic paint. The arrow is from Charm’s creations, which is deconstructed as it had brown felt in the middle. I love the texture the blue on blue adds.

I may still have another go at this board, the other idea I had is still ticking away in my head! So stay posted, you might just see another version!

Big Loves,

Tam x

Leave a Reply

