Always remember to adventure

Hi there,

It’s been a little while since I’ve shared a layout over here, school holidays and a bit of illness hanging around had stolen a lot of my creative energy and time. But I’m back and have an entry for the cracking May challenge over at Kraft+.

This months inspiration board was something a little different and it took me a while to get my head around it.


The layout I’m sharing today is actually my second attempt, and I’m very happy with how this one turned out!

  
I drew inspiration from the layers and colours of the board, as well as the use of repeating elements and text, and the way these all spread out from under the centre of the page. This page was fun to make, I love getting messy!

This photo was taken during our holiday to Melbourne last year. My girls were nice enough to indulge Mummy in a photo shoot down Hosier Lane, amongst all the graffiti and bright colours! The title is a bit of an inside joke, because whenever we get lost, we’re having an ‘adventure’. And we did plenty of that while we were in Melbourne!!

Thanks for stopping by to check out my layout! Make sure you check out all the other entries over at Kraft+.

Big Loves,

Tam xo

3 thoughts on “Always remember to adventure

Leave a Reply

