“Let me take a selfie” challenge

Hi all,

Wow, another month has ticked over! How does that keep happening!? I’m super excited about summer being over, but really the best thing about a new month is the new challenge over at Scrap The Girls!

So, for this month the challenge is called “First, Let’s Take A #Selfie”. Yep, you guessed it. It’s all about the Selfie.

img_1281

This should be an easy one with all the selfies hanging around on our phones, but I know it can be a challenge to scrapbook yourself. I encourage you all to have a go, it’s important we are in the scrapbooks too!

I grabbed a selfie that some girlfriends and I had taken late one drunken evening (oops!), it was a little grainy and blurry (read: drunk), so I made it black and white to hide the blur!

img_1254

I love how using a B&W photo gives you a so many options! I went for a grungy layout with a pop of yellow, and lots of texture through stencils and stamps. This page makes me smile and reminds me of how much (messy) fun we had that night!

img_1253

Make sure you pop by the Scrap The Girls blog to check out the rest of the DT layouts, and why not give the #selfie challenge a go!

Big Loves

Tam x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

