It’s a denim revolution at Kraft+

Hi all,

Playing along again over at the Kraft+ blog for this months ‘denim revolution’ challenge.

IMG_1398

I have had these photos of my youngest daughter in my pile for ages. I loved these little denim overalls, I didn’t particularly love the mud all over her bum! But, as it turns out, it made for perfect colour combo for Kraft + Denim!

I started of by gesso-ing my background and then used a baby wipe to smear some Mr Hueys Navy ink. I love the way this gives a good ground point for my papers and clusters.

IMG_1397

I used a lot of papers and elements from the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection, as well as a beautiful floral from a very old Heidi Shine paper, which I fussy cut for layering. I deconstructed a Charm’s creation denim heart, and a Flutterby Designs Die Cut.

IMG_1396

This was a fun challenge, and I’m really happy with the way this came together.

Big Loves, Tam x

2 thoughts on “It’s a denim revolution at Kraft+

  1. What a fun photo of your cherub with her muddy dungarees! Love the blue roses, the ?embroidered flair and the denim heart; they all work so well on the MM background. Love everything about this page. Thanks for joining in at Kraft+

Leave a Reply

